Frustrated in Cookeville

I have answered to Wonder Woman, Super Mom, Miss Thing, Diva,and  Miss Ellen if you’re nasty.  Not to rehash my entire medical history, because I am not sitting around the rest home with nothing better to do, but I am renowned for my recovery capabilities.  Do you know many people who come to on a ventilator and as the feeling comes back to their body demands to try for surgery again even though the anesthesia didn’t quite sit well the first time?  I am a bit determined.  It’s that Type A personality of mine.  Wait, I’m coming to a point.  Really.  This year I had two major surgeries, a month apart, and then started the plan because I was cleared to move about as long as I was comfortable to do so.  But still, I find I am not able to hit it as hard as I want to in the exercise department.  And that gets on my every last nerve.  Makes me feel like I’m half-assing it.  Probably just a crappy day.  Nothing more frustrating than losing 5 pounds immediately and then nothing.  I.  Hate.  This.  Way.  I also hate the strange rash on my arm.  And I’m starting to think I’m covered in tiny bugs.  Maybe I just need medication.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Frustrated in Cookeville”


  1. You are doing awesome Jane. You’re not the only one… I’ve be really sick for almost two weeks. I’ve hardly exercised at all. Do what you can. You’re body will tell you what’s right for you and what’s not. We have four weeks to go… we both have plenty of time to exercise. Keep it up sister!

  2. Deborah Bohn Says:

    Ok Wonder Woman, I can’t help you in the surgery recovery department, but I will off this bit of sisterhood… I’ve got that weird bug feeling too. And I’m pretty sure I’m not schizophrenic. (At least that’s what the voices in my head keep assuring me.) Last night my husband walked in to find me scratching my own back with the tines of a kitchen fork. It hurt soooooo good! Then I took to scratching my scalp with all 10 fingernails, which led to a full body scrub down that would have stolen the Oscar from Meryl Streep’s radiation scene in Silkwood. I was so itchy that I started scouring the mattress for those bedbug stains. Two benedryl and an episode of House Hunters International (Why would it be anyone’s life dream to pack up and move to Cabo??? It’s a desert full of tacky tourist shops selling sequined sombreros. Get out much?) and sleep made it all better. There’s something in the air for sure.


Leave a Reply

