It’s getting easier

I knew that it would happen eventually.  And it isn’t easier throughout the entire day mind you.  But yes, it is getting easier.  Just as it is easier to hit the drive thrus all the time. It’s easier to eat foods that are full of empty calories.  It’s easier to make poor food choices.  However, when you’ve lived with healthy ones for a little while.  All of a sudden, it is easier.  In less than a week I have gotten my children to eat baked chicken.  Mind you, there’s no reason why they shouldn’t.  I mean really.  Who wouldn’t want to eat my baked chicken?  Throw a bird in a bed, pour about a quarter of a cup of olive oil on it, follow-up with minced garlic, sea salt and freshly ground pepper, and fresh rosemary and parsley.  Bake it at 350 for an hour and 20 minutes or so and you’ve got one juicy–heavenly bird.  Beats a frozen chicken nugget.  That my kids have discovered.  It’s getting easier for them.  Where once I ate 3 hard-boiled eggs I find 1 is plenty for me.  However, this feeling of joyous fullness doesn’t always last as long as I would like it and head hunger rears its ugly head.  But not as often as it had been.  I will tell you one thing.  This diet has been the kick in the pants I have needed for a long time.  And it just got easier.  No matter how hard it has been to start.  When it comes right down to it.  You can do anything for 6 weeks.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “It’s getting easier”

  1. Deborah Bohn Says:

    Jane Ellen,

    I adore your blog. Get ready for a rabid fan base when this book is out because I’m lifting all your best lines and using them as sidebars, inspiration and laughs.

    Deborah


Leave a Reply

